The Court

The Court consists of the following members:

- (a) Chairman (who is Chairman of the Council) Mr Wilfred Y W Wong²王英偉, SBS, JP
- (b) Deputy Chairman, appointed by the Chief Executive Mr Cheng Yan Kee²鄭恩基, JP
- (c) Treasurer, appointed by the Chief Executive Mr William W C Leung² 梁永祥, BBS, JP
- (d) 8 members nominated by the Baptist Convention of Hong Kong and appointed by the Chancellor Dr Cecil S O Chan³ 陳樹安 Mr Cheng Sing Yip³ 鄭成業 Dr Joe W K Ching3 程偉健 Prof Barnabas H K Chung³ 鍾鴻鈞 Dr Louise Y S Law³ 羅懿舒 Rev Peter C S Tsui² 徐彼得 Dr Andrew F S Yang³ 楊梵城 Dr Yip Chee Tim³ 葉賜添
- (e) The 5 members of Group (e) of the Council ex officio Dr Polly S Y Cheung³ 張淑儀 Mr Alfred T K Lee²李德剛, MH Mr Ma Fung Kwok³馬逢國, SBS, JP Ms Winnie W C Tam³ 譚允芝, SC Dr David Y K Wong⁵ 黃友嘉, BBS, JP
- (f) 9 members nominated by the members appointed under Groups (a) to (e) and appointed by the Council Ms May S M Chan⁴ 陳淑薇 , BBS, JP Mr Billy H C Hung¹ 孔慶全 Mr Norman M Y Lee⁴ 李文恩 Mrs Margaret M Y Leung⁴ 梁高美懿, SBS, JP Mr Thomas C B Liang4 梁祥彪 Mr Simon S M Suen⁴ 孫少文, JP Mr Alfred K C Tang⁴ 鄧貴彰 The Honourable Madam Justice Maria Candace K N Yuen⁴ 袁家寧 Mr Zhang Da Peng⁴ 張大朋
- (g) 3 members elected by the eligible staff of the University from among their number and appointed by the Council Prof Cindy Y Y Chu²朱益宜 Rev Dr Ip King Tak² 葉敬德 Prof Patrick W C Lau² 劉永松
- (h) The President and Vice-Chancellor ex officio Prof Albert S C Chan 陳新滋, JP
- (i) The Vice-Presidents ex officio Mr Andy S C Lee 李兆銓 Prof Franklin T Luk 陸大章 Prof Rick W K Wong 黃偉國
- (j) The Dean of each Faculty or School ex officio Prof Adrian J Bailey 貝力行 Prof Stephen Y L Cheung 張仁良, BBS, JP Prof Lu Aiping 呂愛平 Prof Huang Yu 黃煜 (Acting) Prof Douglas Jack Robinson Prof Tang Tao 湯濤 Dr (Hon) Simon C H Wong 黃志漢
- (k) The President for the time being of the University's Student Union ex officio Mr Wong Hok Kan 黃學勤

Association ex officio Mr Stephen W O Tang 鄧永安 (m) Honorary members appointed by the Council Mr Abraham Y L Chan⁷ 陳宇齡 Mr Anthony K H Chan⁷ 陳國雄 Dr John C T Chan⁷ 陳振東 Dr the Honourable Marvin K T Cheung⁷ 張建東, GBS, JP Mr Vincent T B Chong⁶ 鍾道文 Mr Tenniel T Y Chu⁵朱鼎耀 Mr David M H Fong²方文雄, BBS, JP Mr Frederick K W Fung⁶ 馮敬偉 Mr David C H Ho3 何志豪, BBS Mr Michael W K Hui3 許華傑, MH Dr Gilbert W H Hung⁷ 熊宏海 Dr the Honourable Lam Tai Fai³林大輝, SBS, JP Mr Christopher K Lau⁷ 劉堃 Dr John S Y Lee³ 李三元, BBS Dr Eric K C Li⁵ 李家祥, GBS, OBE, JP Mr Laurence L J Li⁵李律仁 Mr Brandon T C Liu²劉鐵成, JP Dr Liu Chak Wan⁷ 廖澤雲 Dr Lo Yuk Lam⁵ 盧毓琳 Dr Hoffman H M Ma⁶ 馬浩文 Dr Kim K W Mak⁶ 麥建華, BBS, JP Ms Pauline C F Ngai⁵ 魏昭鳳 Mr Roger C W Ngan⁷ 顏志永 Mr Irons Sze²施榮懷, JP Mr Henry S C Tong⁷ 湯修齊, MH Mr Wang Lu Yen⁵ 王祿誾 Ms Alice S Y Wong⁷ 黃雪英 Dr Anthony C W Yeung⁷ 楊俊偉 Mr Peter K H Yeung³ 楊港興, BBS, JP Mr Yu Pang Chun⁵ 余鵬春, SBS, JP

Court Secretary: Mr Andy S C Lee 李兆銓 Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary

For the period ending: 31 October 2012 1. 31 December 2012 2 31 December 2013 3. 4 31 October 2014 5. 31 December 2014 31 December 2015 6.

7. 31 December 2016

(1) The President of the Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni